Categories
Good books (2.5 to 3.5)

Ghosts (John Milton #4), by Mark Dawson

The fourth installment of this series sees John still running from the Group, but also united with former enemies now turned instable allies. It’s a classical trope in thriller literature, where friend becomes enemy, and enemy becomes friend – and maybe turn to enemy again. Or maybe in the world of spycraft and international assassins, […]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Gatekeeper (Dez Limerick #1), by James Byrne

4 out of 5. High octane thriller that’s most likely the start to a new series. Fans of Reacher and Orphan X might want to dig in.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Driver [John Milton #3], by Mark Dawson

4 out of 5 stars. A Milton thriller with a side dish of a mystery.

Categories
Good books (2.5 to 3.5)

Hard to Kill [Tom Rollins #3], by Paul Heatley

3.5 out of 5 stars. A fast paced action thriller reminiscent of 80’s action movies, good fun.