Categories
Good books (2.5 to 3.5)

Ghosts (John Milton #4), by Mark Dawson

The fourth installment of this series sees John still running from the Group, but also united with former enemies now turned instable allies. It’s a classical trope in thriller literature, where friend becomes enemy, and enemy becomes friend – and maybe turn to enemy again. Or maybe in the world of spycraft and international assassins, […]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Gatekeeper (Dez Limerick #1), by James Byrne

4 out of 5. High octane thriller that’s most likely the start to a new series. Fans of Reacher and Orphan X might want to dig in.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead (Finlay Donovan # 2), by Elle Cosimano

Finlay Donovan, amateur assassing for hire, is baaaaaack!!!!

Categories
Good books (2.5 to 3.5)

Forgotten [The Forgotten #1], by M.R. Forbes

3 out of 5 stars. Sci-fi turning into a splatter – good entertainment if you like monster shooting action.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Erebos [Erebos #1], by Ursula Poznanski

4.5 out of 5 stars. Cunning thriller disguised as a YA novel. [German review with English synopsis]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Dark Horse [Orphan X #7], by Gregg Hurwitz

5 out of 5 stars. A thrill ride with an unexpected plot twist.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

A History of Wild Places, by Shea Ernshaw

Eeeeek! Shudder! Gag!

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Prodigal Son [Orphan X #6], by Gregg Hurwitz

5 out of 5 stars. High octane high-tech thriller and emotional rollercoaster.

Categories
All Reviews Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

THE GOLDEN COUPLE, by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

They look and act perfect, but what really goes on behind closed doors….?

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

RECKLESS GIRLS, by Rachel Hawkins

Okaaaaaay……. THAT happened!