Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Crew [The God Dust Saga #1], by Sadir S. Samir

4.5 out of 5 stars. Pulp fiction meets Fantasy, with added Arabian spices – a wild ride.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

No Plan B [Jack Reacher #27], by Lee Child and Andrew Child

5 out of 5 stars. Classic Reacher at it’s best, twisting and thrilling plot.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Ork City, by Michael Peinkofer

4 out of 5 stars. Fantasy Noir – Raymond Chandler meets Orcs (German content).

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Old Man, by Thomas Perry

4 out of 5 stars. Great thriller that missed some potentials on side characters.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Activation Degradation, by Marina J. Lostetter

I’m a fan of Martha Wells Murderbot Diaries, so I was immediately curious when I read the blurb to this novel: The Murderbot Diaries makes first contact in this new, futuristic, standalone novel exploring sentience and artificial intelligence through the lenses of conflicted robot hero Unit Four, from Marina Lostetter […] This comparison was written […]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Close Your Eyes, by Chris Tomasini

4 out of 5 stars. Well woven story about love and freedom that raises some interesting questions, told in a warm and gentle voice.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Lessons in Chemistry, by Bonnie Garmus

Outstandingly incredible writing! Quirky in the very best way! Unputdownable! I absolutely loved this sometimes hilarious, often tragic story! Lessons in Chemistry portrays almost every woman’s plight on this earth – rolled into the harrowing life experiences of one indomitable female scientist: you could not keep Elizabeth Zott down! I would line up to buy […]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Gatekeeper (Dez Limerick #1), by James Byrne

4 out of 5. High octane thriller that’s most likely the start to a new series. Fans of Reacher and Orphan X might want to dig in.

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

The Woman in the Library, by Sulari Gentill

This book is set to be published on June 7th, 2022. This book is somewhat hard to define, genre wise. The jacket label seems to define it clearly as a mystery (of the locked room variety, at first glance), but I would add meta fiction to the mix. Because it is a book about writing […]

Categories
Top Tier (4 to 5 stars)

Why fish don’t exist, by Lulu Miller

A story of loss, love and the hidden order of life – that’s what I’ve been promised. And the prologue digs right into the theme of loss by bringing upon us the second law of thermodynamics. You probably know it – and if you don’t, you better get to know to it: Lulu Miller is […]